Hollis Hand Elementary School
Lagrange, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
80.8 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 85.7 | 78.8 | 80.8 |
| Content mastery | 77 | 83.1 | 81.9 |
| Progress | 85.9 | 82.1 | 79.7 |
| Closing gaps | 100 | 50 | 73.3 |
| Readiness | 87.7 | 88.6 | 86.5 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 56.3% | 47.3% | 49.5% |
| Grade 5 | 57.5% | 69.9% | 70% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 16.3% | 16.8% | 22.7% |
| Developing | 30% | 31.2% | 27.3% |
| Proficient | 34.8% | 31.6% | 30.5% |
| Distinguished | 18.9% | 20.5% | 19.5% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 12.3% | 9.8% | 9.4% |
| Developing | 30.8% | 25.8% | 27.3% |
| Proficient | 34.4% | 38.1% | 35.2% |
| Distinguished | 22.5% | 26.2% | 28.1% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 36.6% | 25% | 21.6% |
| Developing | 31% | 17.5% | 24.3% |
| Proficient | 21.1% | 37.5% | 28.4% |
| Distinguished | 11.3% | 20% | 25.7% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
28 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 616 | 635 | 628 |
| Students with incidents | 21 | 23 | 28 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 35 | 38 | 38 |
| Suspended in school | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Suspended out of school | 2.8% | 2% | 3.2% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 574 | 532 |
| Suspended out of school | 4.7% · 27 | 2.8% · 15 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Fringe
Enrollment
594 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
16:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino10.8%
White61.8%
Black or African American20.9%
Asian2.5%
Two or More Races3.9%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130000100596
- District
- Troup County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 594 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 37.8
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24