Camden Middle School
Kingsland, GA
PublicMiddle · Grades 6–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
82.3 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 67 | 74.2 | 82.3 |
| Content mastery | 70.6 | 71.8 | 76.5 |
| Progress | 73.9 | 71.8 | 86.7 |
| Closing gaps | 21.4 | 73.8 | 80.4 |
| Readiness | 83.7 | 82.4 | 84.9 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 8 | 68.5% | 70% | 65.1% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 18.5% | 20.6% | 17.5% |
| Developing | 33.5% | 29.8% | 31.9% |
| Proficient | 37.2% | 37.8% | 36.5% |
| Distinguished | 10.9% | 11.9% | 14.1% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 15.1% | 16.2% | 11.5% |
| Developing | 43.2% | 41.5% | 36.3% |
| Proficient | 30.2% | 25.6% | 32.4% |
| Distinguished | 11.6% | 16.8% | 19.8% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 18.7% | 23.1% | 21.1% |
| Developing | 24.5% | 22.2% | 28% |
| Proficient | 40.4% | 38.6% | 32.7% |
| Distinguished | 16.4% | 16.2% | 18.2% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
314 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,224 | 1,121 | 1,164 |
| Students with incidents | 397 | 404 | 314 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 1144 | 1124 | 880 |
| Suspended in school | 25.8% | 31.3% | 23.6% |
| Suspended out of school | 15.5% | 13.5% | 9.3% |
| Expelled | 0.2% | 0.3% | 0.1% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 1,106 | 1,056 |
| Suspended out of school | 11.9% · 132 | 15.9% · 168 |
| Suspended in school | 28.6% · 316 | 36.0% · 380 |
| Expelled | 0.7% · 8 | 0.3% · 3 |
School Profile
Location
Town, Fringe
Enrollment
1,057 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
13:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino9.4%
White54.6%
Black or African American23.8%
Asian1.3%
Two or More Races10.9%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130078001875
- District
- Camden County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,057 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 83.2
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24