Putnam County High School
Eatonton, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
74.8 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 61.8 | 70.1 | 74.8 |
| Content mastery | 54.4 | 57.9 | 60.6 |
| Progress | 59.7 | 68.5 | 79 |
| Closing gaps | 41.7 | 77.8 | 72.9 |
| Readiness | 67.2 | 72.8 | 79.1 |
| Graduation rate component | 88.5 | 89.3 | 91.6 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 24.1% | 26.4% | 20.8% |
| Developing | 44.8% | 45.1% | 50.4% |
| Proficient | 29.6% | 25.8% | 22.5% |
| Distinguished | 1.5% | 2.8% | 6.3% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 28.7% | 21.4% | 18.1% |
| Developing | 43.3% | 42% | 38.9% |
| Proficient | 23.2% | 30.7% | 28.1% |
| Distinguished | 4.7% | 5.8% | 14.9% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 30.4% | 21.2% | 27.4% |
| Developing | 29% | 31.8% | 28.8% |
| Proficient | 30.4% | 36% | 38.3% |
| Distinguished | 10.1% | 11% | 5.5% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
290 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 981 | 986 | 969 |
| Students with incidents | 262 | 328 | 290 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 671 | 806 | 685 |
| Suspended in school | 22.9% | 28.3% | 28.1% |
| Suspended out of school | 10% | 16.1% | 10.2% |
| Expelled | 0.2% | 0.2% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 860 | 946 |
| Suspended out of school | 19.0% · 163 | 17.7% · 167 |
| Suspended in school | 25.2% · 217 | 30.5% · 289 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.2% · 2 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Remote
Enrollment
947 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino15.8%
White43.4%
Black or African American36.1%
Asian0.4%
Two or More Races4.0%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130426003882
- District
- Putnam County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 947 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 66.4
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24