Crisp County Primary School
Cordele, GA
PublicElementary · Grades K–3
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
74.9 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 57.6 | 63.4 | 74.9 |
| Content mastery | 35.2 | 37.7 | 53.6 |
| Progress | 100 | 100 | 84.7 |
| Closing gaps | 75 | 90 | 100 |
| Readiness | 67.9 | 71 | 81 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 18.6% | 19% | 32.8% |
| Grade 5 | 29.9% | Not reported | Not reported |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 64.3% | 57.2% | 35.2% |
| Developing | 21.9% | 29.3% | 37.3% |
| Proficient | 10.9% | 11.3% | 24.2% |
| Distinguished | 2.9% | 2.3% | 3.4% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 39.9% | 35.6% | 20.3% |
| Developing | 35.7% | 41% | 45.8% |
| Proficient | 20.6% | 18.9% | 28.8% |
| Distinguished | 3.8% | 4.5% | 5.1% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
64 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,076 | 1,034 | 1,023 |
| Students with incidents | 1 | 71 | 64 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 1 | 123 | 105 |
| Suspended in school | 0% | 2.5% | 1% |
| Suspended out of school | 0.1% | 2% | 1.4% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 1,027 | 968 |
| Suspended out of school | 4.2% · 43 | 2.2% · 21 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 2.8% · 27 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Fringe
Enrollment
968 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
12:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino7.3%
White25.6%
Black or African American61.1%
Asian1.4%
Two or More Races4.4%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.1%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130156004157
- District
- Crisp County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 968 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 79.1
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24