Marlow Elementary School
Guyton, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
88.7 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 76 | 93.3 | 88.7 |
| Content mastery | 81.5 | 87.4 | 87.4 |
| Progress | 86.6 | 99.4 | 97.8 |
| Closing gaps | 22.2 | 90.9 | 63.9 |
| Readiness | 89.9 | 93.3 | 93.1 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 64.8% | 56.5% | 59.4% |
| Grade 5 | 68.1% | 78.1% | 70.1% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 15.2% | 10.1% | 10.9% |
| Developing | 32.7% | 33.4% | 32.7% |
| Proficient | 40.4% | 40.8% | 43% |
| Distinguished | 11.8% | 15.7% | 13.5% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 6% | 4.7% | 4.8% |
| Developing | 36.8% | 32.3% | 26.6% |
| Proficient | 36.2% | 39.6% | 43.9% |
| Distinguished | 21% | 23.4% | 24.7% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 12% | 6.4% | 10.4% |
| Developing | 16.2% | 20.6% | 21.7% |
| Proficient | 53.9% | 48.4% | 45.3% |
| Distinguished | 18% | 24.6% | 22.6% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
70 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 816 | 752 | 712 |
| Students with incidents | 53 | 81 | 70 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 105 | 161 | 142 |
| Suspended in school | 0.1% | 0% | 0.8% |
| Suspended out of school | 2.2% | 5.1% | 4.9% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 733 | 632 |
| Suspended out of school | 0.8% · 6 | 6.6% · 42 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Fringe
Enrollment
710 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
12:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino13.1%
White75.1%
Black or African American6.2%
Asian0.1%
Two or More Races4.9%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.6%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130198000887
- District
- Effingham County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 710 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 58.3
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24