Jackson Day School
Charlotte, NC
CharterOther · Grades K–12
School performance grade
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
C grade for 2024–25, score 64.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade | C | C | C |
| School performance score | 62 | 68 | 64 |
| School achievement score | 62.1 | 66.2 | 64.7 |
| Reading and math | 61.7% | 63.7% | 64.8% |
| ACT and WorkKeys | Not reported | 50% | 25% |
| Standard cohort graduation rate | Not reported | 89.6% | 78.6% |
| Math course rigor | Not reported | Above 95% | Above 95% |
| Science, grades 5 and 8 | 69.2% | 76.7% | 65.9% |
| Biology | 50.9% | 52.2% | 52.3% |
| Math, grades 3–8 | 60.1% | 63.4% | 66.3% |
| Reading, grades 3–8 | 63.5% | 65.1% | 63.6% |
| School growth score | 59.8 | 74.8 | 60.5 |
| Growth status | NotMet | Met | NotMet |
| Math performance grade | C | C | C |
| Math performance score | 62 | 65 | 68 |
| Math growth score | 67.6 | 72.8 | 73.4 |
| Math growth status | NotMet | Met | Met |
| Reading performance grade | C | C | C |
| Reading performance score | 66 | 69 | 64 |
| Reading growth score | 74.7 | 83.9 | 65.3 |
| Reading growth status | Met | Met | NotMet |
The grade combines applicable achievement measures and academic growth.
Safety incidents
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
0.000 reportable criminal acts per 1,000 students in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Reportable criminal acts per 1,000 students | 0.000 | 1.124 | 0.000 |
Rate denominators: 2022–23, 2023–24: Final average daily membership; 2024–25: Student population estimate.
Discipline
State and federal reports
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
52.39 short-term out-of-school suspensions per 1,000 students in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Short-term suspensions per 1,000 students | 0.00 | 116.85 | 52.39 |
Rate denominator: Final average daily membership.
Short-term suspensions last up to 10 school days. Repeat suspensions count separately.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 721 | 909 |
| Suspended out of school | 0.0% · 0 | 6.7% · 61 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 1.0% · 9 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.2% · 2 |
School Profile
Location
City, Large
Enrollment
919 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
16:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino10.6%
White45.2%
Black or African American29.9%
Asian2.5%
Two or More Races11.4%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.4%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
School information
North Carolina School Report Cards · 2024–25
- Calendar
- Traditional
- Title I
- Y
Public school directory
NCES ID 370044103465
- District
- Jackson Day School
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- Yes
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 919 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 56.7
Sources
- North Carolina School Performance Grades · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2024–25
- North Carolina School Report Cards Profile · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2024–25
- North Carolina School Discipline Reports · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24