Bennett'S Mill Middle School
Fayetteville, GA
PublicMiddle · Grades 6–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
77.1 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 83.2 | 80.3 | 77.1 |
| Content mastery | 72.8 | 73.4 | 71.5 |
| Progress | 91.8 | 94.3 | 85.5 |
| Closing gaps | 79.7 | 52.2 | 54.4 |
| Readiness | 86.6 | 87.5 | 88 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 8 | 76.5% | 75.5% | 66.3% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 16.2% | 15% | 17.9% |
| Developing | 32.1% | 29.1% | 32% |
| Proficient | 41.4% | 43% | 34.6% |
| Distinguished | 10.3% | 12.9% | 15.6% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 13% | 13.3% | 14.7% |
| Developing | 43.6% | 37.1% | 38% |
| Proficient | 33.8% | 33.5% | 32.5% |
| Distinguished | 9.6% | 16.1% | 14.8% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 19.6% | 33.4% | 34.9% |
| Developing | 26.7% | 36.1% | 31.1% |
| Proficient | 39.9% | 24.4% | 28.8% |
| Distinguished | 13.9% | 6% | 5.3% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
166 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 954 | 960 | 940 |
| Students with incidents | 237 | 272 | 166 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 609 | 615 | 317 |
| Suspended in school | 19.2% | 23.4% | 13.9% |
| Suspended out of school | 9.6% | 12.7% | 5.7% |
| Expelled | 1.7% | 0.8% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 973 | 877 |
| Suspended out of school | 10.1% · 98 | 15.6% · 137 |
| Suspended in school | 18.3% · 178 | 28.2% · 247 |
| Expelled | 0.4% · 4 | 1.1% · 10 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
877 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
13:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino17.7%
White14.1%
Black or African American55.4%
Asian4.8%
Two or More Races7.9%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.1%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130213003638
- District
- Fayette County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 877 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 69
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24