Skip to content

Iss Virtual Academy

Statesville, NC

School performance grade
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

C grade for 2024–25, score 60.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
GradeCDC
School performance score625460
School achievement score60.652.559.7
Reading and math46.3%45.2%51.6%
Standard cohort graduation rate80%79.4%82.4%
Math course rigorAbove 95%Not reportedNot reported
Math, grades 3–850%45.5%45.7%
Reading, grades 3–850%59.1%62.9%
School growth score65.461.2Not reported
Growth statusNotMetNotMetNot reported
Math performance gradeCDD
Math performance score554946
Math growth score75.364.5Not reported
Math growth statusMetNotMetNot reported
Reading performance gradeDCC
Reading performance score536263
Reading growth score65.475.7Not reported
Reading growth statusNotMetMetNot reported

The grade combines applicable achievement measures and academic growth.

Safety incidents
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

0.000 reportable criminal acts per 1,000 students in 2024–25.

Rate denominator: Student population estimate.

Discipline
State and federal reports

North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

0.00 short-term out-of-school suspensions per 1,000 students in 2024–25.

Rate denominator: Final average daily membership.

Short-term suspensions last up to 10 school days. Repeat suspensions count separately.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall190145
Suspended out of school0.0% · 00.0% · 0
Suspended in school0.0% · 00.0% · 0
Expelled0.0% · 00.0% · 0
School Profile

Location

Town, Fringe

Enrollment

147 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

29:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino15.0%
x
White63.3%
x
Black or African American10.9%
x
Asian1.4%
x
Two or More Races9.5%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
x
School information
North Carolina School Report Cards · 2024–25
Calendar
Traditional
Public school directory

NCES ID 370231003595

District
Iredell-Statesville Schools
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
Exclusively virtual
Enrollment
147 students
Teachers (FTE)
5

Sources