Skip to content

Hawthorne Elementary School

Hampton, GA

PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

70.8 single score for 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Single score65.173.970.8
Content mastery4146.947.9
Progress83.78488.1
Closing gaps58.810065.6
Readiness73.477.178.6

The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.

Reading at grade level

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Grade 336.1%27.6%25.3%
Grade 528.9%32.5%38.1%

Georgia Milestones

Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.

English language arts

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning42.5%35.5%36.2%
Developing34.8%36.9%37.8%
Proficient17.3%21.2%20.9%
Distinguished5.5%6.4%5%

Math

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning38.9%30%32.3%
Developing38.9%46.1%39.4%
Proficient17.8%17.8%22.2%
Distinguished4.4%6.1%6.1%

Science

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning65%62.4%51.8%
Developing19.2%18.8%23.7%
Proficient13.3%14.3%18.4%
Distinguished2.5%4.5%6.1%
Discipline
State and federal reports

Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

23 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Enrolled during the year980998958
Students with incidents271823
Disciplinary incidents432427
Suspended in school0%0%0%
Suspended out of school2%1.2%2.3%
Expelled0%0%0%
School climateNot reported4Not reported

Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.

School climate: 1–5 stars.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall806749
Suspended out of school2.7% · 221.3% · 10
Suspended in school0.0% · 00.0% · 0
Expelled0.0% · 00.0% · 0
School Profile

Location

Rural, Fringe

Enrollment

804 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

15:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino24.5%
x
White1.9%
x
Black or African American67.3%
x
Asian1.1%
x
Two or More Races4.9%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.1%
x
Public school directory

NCES ID 130123002246

District
Clayton County
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
804 students
Teachers (FTE)
53

Sources