Elm Street Elementary
Rome, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–6
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
81.3 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 77.7 | 70.5 | 81.3 |
| CCRPI score, elementary | 77.1 | 72.9 | 83.3 |
| CCRPI score, middle | 81.5 | 55.6 | 71.1 |
| Content mastery, elementary | 50.7 | 53 | 59.6 |
| Content mastery, middle | 54 | 45.9 | 48.7 |
| Progress, elementary | 98.7 | 89.7 | 99.7 |
| Progress, middle | 97.4 | 75.5 | 90.7 |
| Closing gaps, elementary | 75 | 65 | 93.8 |
| Closing gaps, middle | 100 | 0 | 62.5 |
| Readiness, elementary | 80 | 79.1 | 82.3 |
| Readiness, middle | 81.2 | 76.9 | 76.6 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 20% | 22.9% | 10.8% |
| Grade 5 | 38% | 34.6% | 52.6% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning, elementary | 38% | 40.7% | 38.7% |
| Developing, elementary | 37.6% | 34.2% | 35.1% |
| Proficient, elementary | 19.7% | 17.6% | 22.2% |
| Distinguished, elementary | 4.7% | 7.5% | 4.1% |
| Beginning, middle | 27.9% | 34.3% | 46.1% |
| Developing, middle | 38.2% | 34.3% | 18.4% |
| Proficient, middle | 30.9% | 28.8% | 32.9% |
| Distinguished, middle | 2.9% | 2.7% | 2.6% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning, elementary | 30.5% | 29.2% | 16.9% |
| Developing, elementary | 39.9% | 35.2% | 40.5% |
| Proficient, elementary | 22.5% | 27.1% | 31.3% |
| Distinguished, elementary | 7% | 8.5% | 11.3% |
| Beginning, middle | 26.5% | 38.4% | 31.6% |
| Developing, middle | 41.2% | 42.5% | 40.8% |
| Proficient, middle | 30.9% | 16.4% | 21.1% |
| Distinguished, middle | 1.5% | 2.7% | 6.6% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 29.1% | 33.3% | 18.5% |
| Developing | 31.7% | 27.2% | 29.6% |
| Proficient | 31.7% | 25.9% | 37% |
| Distinguished | 7.6% | 13.6% | 14.8% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
46 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 626 | 606 | 609 |
| Students with incidents | 54 | 58 | 46 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 115 | 109 | 69 |
| Suspended in school | 3.5% | 5.4% | 2.8% |
| Suspended out of school | 5.9% | 6.1% | 5.6% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 527 | 541 |
| Suspended out of school | 5.3% · 28 | 6.7% · 36 |
| Suspended in school | 4.4% · 23 | 6.1% · 33 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
City, Small
Enrollment
566 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
13:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino66.6%
White8.3%
Black or African American19.6%
Asian1.4%
Two or More Races3.9%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130444001596
- District
- Rome City
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 566 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 44.2
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24