Flint Hill Elementary
Oxford, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
58.1 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 66 | 65.3 | 58.1 |
| Content mastery | 34.3 | 38.8 | 38.2 |
| Progress | 77.9 | 74.1 | 68.1 |
| Closing gaps | 95 | 92.3 | 54.8 |
| Readiness | 70.6 | 69.8 | 72.8 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 27% | 20.2% | 32% |
| Grade 5 | 31.2% | 35% | 26.9% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 51.7% | 51.4% | 46.3% |
| Developing | 27% | 27.8% | 35.2% |
| Proficient | 17.9% | 14.2% | 14% |
| Distinguished | 3.4% | 6.7% | 4.5% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 51.6% | 45% | 45.2% |
| Developing | 29.5% | 35.3% | 33.6% |
| Proficient | 14.5% | 16.4% | 18.5% |
| Distinguished | 4.5% | 3.3% | 2.7% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 65.3% | 50% | 52.9% |
| Developing | 26.3% | 24.6% | 27.5% |
| Proficient | 7.4% | 21.1% | 17.4% |
| Distinguished | 1.1% | 4.4% | 2.2% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
127 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 991 | 949 | 1,009 |
| Students with incidents | 135 | 133 | 127 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 315 | 312 | 279 |
| Suspended in school | 6.2% | 4.5% | 3.2% |
| Suspended out of school | 7.1% | 9.3% | 9.3% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0.1% | 0.2% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 732 | 780 |
| Suspended out of school | 7.5% · 55 | 11.5% · 90 |
| Suspended in school | 4.8% · 35 | 5.8% · 45 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.1% · 1 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Fringe
Enrollment
850 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino12.0%
White25.6%
Black or African American54.9%
Asian1.5%
Two or More Races5.9%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130393001462
- District
- Newton County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 850 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 62.5
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24