Cartersville High School
Cartersville, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
72 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 72 | 77.8 | 72 |
| Content mastery | 66.6 | 70.2 | 72 |
| Progress | 77 | 85.5 | 65.3 |
| Closing gaps | 33.3 | 62.5 | 51.6 |
| Readiness | 77.8 | 72.5 | 78.5 |
| Graduation rate component | 92.4 | 91.9 | 92.7 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 24.4% | 29.9% | 22.7% |
| Developing | 36.7% | 32.8% | 32.9% |
| Proficient | 34.3% | 31.1% | 35.6% |
| Distinguished | 4.7% | 6.2% | 8.8% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 19.6% | 14.4% | 19.2% |
| Developing | 34% | 31.3% | 33.3% |
| Proficient | 36.1% | 41.1% | 29.6% |
| Distinguished | 10.3% | 13.2% | 17.9% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 26% | 19.9% | 22.6% |
| Developing | 22% | 29.4% | 26.3% |
| Proficient | 36.5% | 38% | 39.4% |
| Distinguished | 15.5% | 12.7% | 11.8% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
236 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,459 | 1,497 | 1,522 |
| Students with incidents | 247 | 200 | 236 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 511 | 373 | 586 |
| Suspended in school | 15.1% | 10.8% | 12.9% |
| Suspended out of school | 4.7% | 4.7% | 4% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 1,422 | 1,423 |
| Suspended out of school | 4.1% · 58 | 5.1% · 73 |
| Suspended in school | 17.4% · 247 | 11.5% · 163 |
| Expelled | 0.9% · 13 | 1.3% · 18 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Small
Enrollment
1,421 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
17:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino24.1%
White47.8%
Black or African American19.8%
Asian1.6%
Two or More Races6.5%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.1%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130090000341
- District
- Cartersville City
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,421 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 83.7
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24