Skip to content

Kipp Ways Academy Charter School

Atlanta, GA

School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

67.6 single score for 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Single score55.656.467.6
CCRPI score, elementary68.246.7Not reported
CCRPI score, middle51.459.667.6
Content mastery, elementary37.133.7Not reported
Content mastery, middle31.133.134.9
Progress, elementary81.965.9Not reported
Progress, middle7687.793.3
Closing gaps, elementary1000Not reported
Closing gaps, middle10.73564.3
Readiness, elementary66.967.5Not reported
Readiness, middle69.368.774

The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.

Reading at grade level

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Grade 537.8%30.1%Not reported
Grade 836.8%49.4%35.6%

Georgia Milestones

Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.

English language arts

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning, elementary46.9%53.3%Not reported
Developing, elementary34.4%28.3%Not reported
Proficient, elementary17.7%16.3%Not reported
Distinguished, elementary1%2.2%Not reported
Beginning, middle45.7%46.4%51.8%
Developing, middle38.5%35.2%31%
Proficient, middle13.3%18%15%
Distinguished, middle2.5%0.4%2.2%

Math

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning, elementary44.8%52.2%Not reported
Developing, elementary35.4%26.1%Not reported
Proficient, elementary15.6%19.6%Not reported
Distinguished, elementary4.2%2.2%Not reported
Beginning, middle54%45.3%38.7%
Developing, middle38.5%43.5%48.2%
Proficient, middle6.5%10.1%11.3%
Distinguished, middle1.1%1.1%1.8%

Science

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning, elementary59%62%Not reported
Developing, elementary23.2%22.8%Not reported
Proficient, elementary13.7%14.1%Not reported
Distinguished, elementary4.2%1.1%Not reported
Beginning, middle55.3%64.2%47.8%
Developing, middle22.3%23.5%36.7%
Proficient, middle17%12.4%14.4%
Distinguished, middle5.3%0%1.1%
Discipline
State and federal reports

Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

61 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Enrolled during the year413406303
Students with incidents7910061
Disciplinary incidents12919896
Suspended in school2.4%0.7%1%
Suspended out of school17.9%24.6%17.5%
Expelled0%0%0%
School climateNot reported2Not reported

Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.

School climate: 1–5 stars.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall384394
Suspended out of school15.1% · 5826.9% · 106
Suspended in school13.8% · 530.8% · 3
Expelled0.0% · 00.0% · 0
School Profile

Location

City, Large

Enrollment

395 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

13:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino0.5%
x
White0.3%
x
Black or African American98.2%
x
Asian0.0%
x
Two or More Races0.5%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.3%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.3%
x
Public school directory

NCES ID 130012003031

District
Atlanta Public Schools
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
Yes
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
395 students
Teachers (FTE)
31

Sources