Kipp Dc - Promise Academy Pcs
Washington, DC
CharterElementary · Grades K–4
Test scores
DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education
English language arts
22.9% for meeting or exceeding expectations in 2025–26.
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 236 | 226 | 236 |
| Share | 23.3% | 27.0% | 22.9% |
DC CAPE
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 236 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level 1 | 36.4% | 34.2% | 28.0% |
| Level 2 | 21.6% | 18.7% | 23.7% |
| Level 3 | 18.6% | 20.0% | 25.4% |
| Level 4 | 18.6% | 22.7% | 19.9% |
| Level 5 | 4.7% | 4.4% | 3.0% |
MSAA
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | Not reported | Fewer than 10 | Not reported |
| Levels 1–4 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Math
36.3% for meeting or exceeding expectations in 2025–26.
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 236 | 226 | 237 |
| Share | 29.2% | 29.6% | 36.3% |
DC CAPE
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 236 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level 1 | 21.6% | 20.0% | 15.2% |
| Level 2 | 16.9% | 19.1% | 16.0% |
| Level 3 | 32.2% | 31.6% | 32.5% |
| Level 4 | 26.7% | 28.4% | 32.5% |
| Level 5 | 2.5% | <1% | 3.8% |
MSAA
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | Not reported | Fewer than 10 | Not reported |
| Levels 1–4 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
DC CAPE Levels 4–5 and MSAA Levels 3–4 meet or exceed expectations.
Discipline
State and federal reports
DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education
3.3% out-of-school suspension rate in 2024–25.
Out-of-school suspension rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 629 | 637 | 630 |
| Rate | 2.1% | 3.0% | 3.3% |
In-school suspensions rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 629 | 637 | 630 |
| Rate | <1% | <1% | <1% |
Expulsions rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 629 | 637 | 630 |
| Rate | <1% | <1% | <1% |
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 537 | 622 |
| Suspended out of school | 2.8% · 15 | 2.9% · 18 |
| Suspended in school | 0.4% · 2 | 0.3% · 2 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
City, Large
Enrollment
621 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino3.5%
White0.0%
Black or African American96.0%
Asian0.0%
Two or More Races0.2%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.2%
Public school directory
NCES ID 110003100419
- District
- Kipp Dc Pcs
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- Yes
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 621 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 44
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24
- DC School Report Card Assessments · DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education · 2023–24, 2024–25, 2025–26
- DC School Report Card Discipline · DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education · 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25