Skip to content

Bill Arp Elementary School

Douglasville, GA

School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

79.1 single score for 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Single score61.561.679.1
Content mastery59.652.857.8
Progress7678.788.2
Closing gaps9.121.4100
Readiness77.875.779.2

The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.

Reading at grade level

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Grade 340.9%29.5%24.7%
Grade 547.9%42.3%43.8%

Georgia Milestones

Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.

English language arts

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning36.8%42.8%37.7%
Developing25.7%26.1%31.5%
Proficient27.5%24.8%20.9%
Distinguished10%6.4%9.9%

Math

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning27.1%29.9%21.9%
Developing34.3%35.6%43.2%
Proficient26.8%25.8%23.3%
Distinguished11.8%8.7%11.6%

Science

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning28.1%39.6%31.6%
Developing19.1%21.7%28.6%
Proficient46.1%23.6%22.5%
Distinguished6.7%15.1%17.4%
Discipline
State and federal reports

Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

67 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Enrolled during the year710722717
Students with incidents367067
Disciplinary incidents107160131
Suspended in school0.3%0.8%0%
Suspended out of school2.3%5.8%6.8%
Expelled0%0%0%
School climateNot reported2Not reported

Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.

School climate: 1–5 stars.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall602622
Suspended out of school4.2% · 256.8% · 42
Suspended in school0.0% · 00.6% · 4
Expelled0.0% · 00.3% · 2
School Profile

Location

Suburb, Large

Enrollment

622 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

14:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino25.6%
x
White24.4%
x
Black or African American42.3%
x
Asian0.6%
x
Two or More Races6.9%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
x
Public school directory

NCES ID 130186003346

District
Douglas County
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
622 students
Teachers (FTE)
43.5

Sources