Northeastern Randolph Middle School
Liberty, NC
PublicMiddle · Grades 6–8
School performance grade
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
C grade for 2024–25, score 58.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade | D | C | C |
| School performance score | 51 | 59 | 58 |
| School achievement score | 47.9 | 54 | 51.4 |
| Reading and math | 43.7% | 48.7% | 52.2% |
| English learner progress | Not reported | Not reported | 10% |
| Science, grades 5 and 8 | 72.3% | 86.7% | 54.8% |
| Math, grades 3–8 | 45.6% | 52.1% | 54.4% |
| Reading, grades 3–8 | 41.8% | 45.3% | 50% |
| School growth score | 63.2 | 76.6 | 86.1 |
| Growth status | NotMet | Met | Exceeded |
| Math performance grade | D | D | C |
| Math performance score | 48 | 54 | 60 |
| Math growth score | 56.7 | 60.5 | 82.2 |
| Math growth status | NotMet | NotMet | Met |
| Reading performance grade | D | D | C |
| Reading performance score | 46 | 50 | 57 |
| Reading growth score | 64.4 | 69.7 | 87 |
| Reading growth status | NotMet | NotMet | Exceeded |
The grade combines applicable achievement measures and academic growth.
Safety incidents
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
10.549 reportable criminal acts per 1,000 students in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Reportable criminal acts per 1,000 students | 4.175 | 2.101 | 10.549 |
Rate denominators: 2022–23, 2023–24: Final average daily membership; 2024–25: Student population estimate.
Discipline
State and federal reports
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
103.38 short-term out-of-school suspensions per 1,000 students in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Short-term suspensions per 1,000 students | 102.30 | 96.64 | 103.38 |
Rate denominator: Final average daily membership.
Short-term suspensions last up to 10 school days. Repeat suspensions count separately.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 484 | 481 |
| Suspended out of school | 1.4% · 7 | 7.3% · 35 |
| Suspended in school | 20.5% · 99 | 19.5% · 94 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Distant
Enrollment
483 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
18:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino20.3%
White70.8%
Black or African American2.5%
Asian0.4%
Two or More Races5.6%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.4%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
School information
North Carolina School Report Cards · 2024–25
- Calendar
- Traditional
Public school directory
NCES ID 370378002475
- District
- Randolph County School System
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- Supplemental virtual
- Enrollment
- 483 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 27.2
Sources
- North Carolina School Performance Grades · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2024–25
- North Carolina School Report Cards Profile · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2024–25
- North Carolina School Discipline Reports · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24