Skip to content

Brier Creek Elementary

Raleigh, NC

School performance grade
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

C grade for 2024–25, score 59.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
GradeCDC
School performance score595359
School achievement score51.247.650.7
Reading and math50%48.3%49%
English learner progressNot reportedNot reported46.7%
Science, grades 5 and 858.2%42.5%61.3%
Math, grades 3–851.6%47%49%
Reading, grades 3–848.4%49.6%49%
School growth score87.974.289.7
Growth statusExceededMetExceeded
Math performance gradeCDC
Math performance score605457
Math growth score93.980.191.4
Math growth statusExceededMetExceeded
Reading performance gradeDCC
Reading performance score545556
Reading growth score77.976.782.6
Reading growth statusMetMetMet

The grade combines applicable achievement measures and academic growth.

Safety incidents
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

7.576 reportable criminal acts per 1,000 students in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Reportable criminal acts per 1,000 students1.7277.0427.576

Rate denominators: 2022–23, 2023–24: Final average daily membership; 2024–25: Student population estimate.

Discipline
State and federal reports

North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

148.48 short-term out-of-school suspensions per 1,000 students in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Short-term suspensions per 1,000 students46.63149.65148.48

Rate denominator: Final average daily membership.

Short-term suspensions last up to 10 school days. Repeat suspensions count separately.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall625548
Suspended out of school10.7% · 676.0% · 33
Suspended in school6.2% · 394.6% · 25
Expelled0.0% · 00.0% · 0
School Profile

Location

City, Large

Enrollment

551 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

13:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino20.0%
x
White24.3%
x
Black or African American46.1%
x
Asian6.7%
x
Two or More Races2.7%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
x
School information
North Carolina School Report Cards · 2024–25
Calendar
Year Round
Title I
Y
Public school directory

NCES ID 370472002887

District
Wake County Schools
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
551 students
Teachers (FTE)
42.1

Sources