Ball Ground Elementary School
Ball Ground, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
79.1 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 79.1 | 86.1 | 79.1 |
| Content mastery | 69.6 | 75.7 | 76.7 |
| Progress | 84.8 | 88.2 | 91.9 |
| Closing gaps | 75 | 100 | 43.3 |
| Readiness | 86 | 87.5 | 87 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 57.8% | 49% | 35% |
| Grade 5 | 52.8% | 65.4% | 69% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 20.8% | 20.3% | 21.9% |
| Developing | 37.9% | 35.8% | 37.4% |
| Proficient | 32.3% | 31.4% | 32.1% |
| Distinguished | 8.9% | 12.6% | 8.6% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 16% | 12.6% | 12.3% |
| Developing | 31.6% | 33.3% | 30.1% |
| Proficient | 39.4% | 34.1% | 36.8% |
| Distinguished | 13% | 20% | 20.9% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 26.7% | 21.8% | 5.9% |
| Developing | 26.7% | 20.5% | 26.7% |
| Proficient | 30% | 28.2% | 37.6% |
| Distinguished | 16.7% | 29.5% | 29.7% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
43 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 631 | 659 | 701 |
| Students with incidents | 16 | 5 | 43 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 32 | 5 | 78 |
| Suspended in school | 1% | 0.8% | 3.7% |
| Suspended out of school | 0% | 0% | 0.6% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 554 | 577 |
| Suspended out of school | 0.7% · 4 | 0.5% · 3 |
| Suspended in school | 0.5% · 3 | 3.5% · 20 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Distant
Enrollment
613 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
13:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino9.5%
White83.5%
Black or African American1.1%
Asian0.3%
Two or More Races5.4%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130111000429
- District
- Cherokee County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 613 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 46.6
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24