Cedartown Middle School
Cedartown, GA
PublicMiddle · Grades 6–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
74.7 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 62.1 | 76.9 | 74.7 |
| Content mastery | 44.5 | 53.4 | 57 |
| Progress | 68.3 | 84.7 | 82.4 |
| Closing gaps | 57.8 | 100 | 83.3 |
| Readiness | 80.7 | 80.8 | 81.3 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 8 | 52% | 49.6% | 47.5% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 31.6% | 31.4% | 32.9% |
| Developing | 37.9% | 36.4% | 36.4% |
| Proficient | 26.2% | 26% | 24.4% |
| Distinguished | 4.3% | 6.2% | 6.3% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 39.9% | 25% | 22.6% |
| Developing | 45.7% | 44.3% | 46% |
| Proficient | 13.3% | 22.5% | 23.9% |
| Distinguished | 1.1% | 8.2% | 7.6% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 47% | 43.8% | 34.4% |
| Developing | 27.3% | 24.9% | 26.4% |
| Proficient | 18.6% | 23.1% | 19.3% |
| Distinguished | 7.3% | 8.2% | 19.9% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
156 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,111 | 1,069 | 1,064 |
| Students with incidents | 230 | 238 | 156 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 459 | 470 | 263 |
| Suspended in school | 12.9% | 16.5% | 9.1% |
| Suspended out of school | 12.3% | 8.9% | 7.9% |
| Expelled | 0.1% | 0.1% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 1,035 | 1,000 |
| Suspended out of school | 11.8% · 122 | 9.6% · 96 |
| Suspended in school | 10.1% · 105 | 18.3% · 183 |
| Expelled | 0.5% · 5 | 0.1% · 1 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Fringe
Enrollment
1,000 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino37.6%
White48.0%
Black or African American9.5%
Asian0.4%
Two or More Races4.4%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.1%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130420002594
- District
- Polk County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,000 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 69.9
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24