Cherokee Bluff High School
Flowery Branch, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
83.5 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 70.3 | 81.3 | 83.5 |
| Content mastery | 68.1 | 73.6 | 77 |
| Progress | 62.9 | 91.3 | 90.8 |
| Closing gaps | 47.7 | 52.9 | 66.1 |
| Readiness | 76.2 | 79.7 | 80.7 |
| Graduation rate component | 98.4 | 96.6 | 96.5 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 15.9% | 13.4% | 14% |
| Developing | 40.4% | 27.9% | 34.9% |
| Proficient | 40.4% | 48% | 37.8% |
| Distinguished | 3.3% | 10.7% | 13.3% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 31.3% | 23.2% | 22.3% |
| Developing | 28.5% | 21.7% | 24.9% |
| Proficient | 24.8% | 28.8% | 20.3% |
| Distinguished | 15.5% | 26.3% | 32.5% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 16.8% | 17.7% | 20% |
| Developing | 27.5% | 29.3% | 21.4% |
| Proficient | 42.8% | 45.4% | 40% |
| Distinguished | 12.8% | 7.7% | 18.6% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
151 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,206 | 1,271 | 1,243 |
| Students with incidents | 157 | 131 | 151 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 285 | 270 | 297 |
| Suspended in school | 11.2% | 9% | 9.7% |
| Suspended out of school | 3.7% | 2.8% | 2.4% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 1,057 | 1,207 |
| Suspended out of school | 1.1% · 12 | 3.4% · 41 |
| Suspended in school | 8.3% · 88 | 10.9% · 132 |
| Expelled | 0.7% · 7 | 0.2% · 2 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Midsize
Enrollment
1,207 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
17:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino25.4%
White63.0%
Black or African American6.0%
Asian1.5%
Two or More Races3.9%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.1%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.1%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130261004327
- District
- Hall County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,207 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 71.4
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24