Sugar Hill Elementary
Gainesville, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5 · Magnet
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
56 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 74.3 | 69.8 | 56 |
| Content mastery | 51.7 | 54.5 | 48.9 |
| Progress | 80.3 | 85.9 | 72.6 |
| Closing gaps | 100 | 50 | 0 |
| Readiness | 78.5 | 79 | 79.4 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 26% | 28.4% | 35.4% |
| Grade 5 | 41.3% | 46.7% | 39.4% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 36.8% | 36.9% | 41.3% |
| Developing | 35.7% | 34.4% | 31.1% |
| Proficient | 25% | 23.4% | 23.9% |
| Distinguished | 2.6% | 5.3% | 3.7% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 23.9% | 20.6% | 25.8% |
| Developing | 43.8% | 42.6% | 40.4% |
| Proficient | 26.1% | 25.5% | 27% |
| Distinguished | 6.3% | 11.4% | 6.8% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 39.8% | 43.5% | 50.5% |
| Developing | 27.3% | 28.3% | 33% |
| Proficient | 27.3% | 25% | 13.4% |
| Distinguished | 5.7% | 3.3% | 3.1% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
9 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 641 | 703 | 733 |
| Students with incidents | 10 | 18 | 9 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 13 | 30 | 13 |
| Suspended in school | 0.3% | 0.1% | 0.1% |
| Suspended out of school | 0.8% | 1% | 0.7% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 595 | 609 |
| Suspended out of school | 2.5% · 15 | 1.1% · 7 |
| Suspended in school | 0.5% · 3 | 0.3% · 2 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Fringe
Enrollment
655 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino89.3%
White7.3%
Black or African American1.8%
Asian0.3%
Two or More Races0.9%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.3%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130261002570
- District
- Hall County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 655 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 47.7
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24