Long Branch Elementary School
Dahlonega, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
69 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 69.7 | 80.8 | 69 |
| Content mastery | 67.1 | 70.2 | 66.4 |
| Progress | 75.6 | 78.9 | 82.5 |
| Closing gaps | 40.9 | 100 | 22.7 |
| Readiness | 84.9 | 85.5 | 84.1 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 53% | 44.2% | 50.8% |
| Grade 5 | 56.6% | 74.2% | 51.4% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 17% | 16.6% | 23.6% |
| Developing | 33% | 32% | 34.6% |
| Proficient | 38.8% | 39.6% | 32.1% |
| Distinguished | 11.2% | 11.8% | 9.7% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 16% | 12.4% | 15.2% |
| Developing | 41.3% | 39.6% | 37% |
| Proficient | 32.5% | 40.8% | 32.7% |
| Distinguished | 10.2% | 7.1% | 15.2% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 37.2% | 31.8% | 42% |
| Developing | 37.2% | 28.6% | 21.7% |
| Proficient | 19.2% | 33.3% | 29% |
| Distinguished | 6.4% | 6.4% | 7.3% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
18 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 425 | 423 | 435 |
| Students with incidents | 14 | 11 | 18 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 23 | 19 | 28 |
| Suspended in school | 0% | 0% | 2.5% |
| Suspended out of school | 0% | 0.2% | 0% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 388 | 395 |
| Suspended out of school | 2.1% · 8 | 0.8% · 3 |
| Suspended in school | 9.5% · 37 | 2.0% · 8 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Fringe
Enrollment
395 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino7.3%
White87.3%
Black or African American1.8%
Asian0.8%
Two or More Races2.5%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.3%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130342002139
- District
- Lumpkin County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 395 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 28
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24