Heritage Middle School
Ringgold, GA
PublicMiddle · Grades 6–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
76.9 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 90.6 | 91.8 | 76.9 |
| Content mastery | 80.6 | 84.5 | 79.8 |
| Progress | 95.5 | 95.3 | 92.9 |
| Closing gaps | 100 | 100 | 18.2 |
| Readiness | 90.2 | 89.9 | 88.8 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 8 | 77.7% | 84.3% | 64% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 14.2% | 13.5% | 16.7% |
| Developing | 29.3% | 30.8% | 31.7% |
| Proficient | 43.4% | 38% | 37.5% |
| Distinguished | 13.1% | 17.8% | 14.1% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 9.7% | 8.7% | 9.6% |
| Developing | 31% | 31.2% | 30.2% |
| Proficient | 37.6% | 34.9% | 39.4% |
| Distinguished | 21.7% | 25.2% | 20.8% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 15.3% | 13.6% | 18.2% |
| Developing | 24.1% | 21.8% | 25.5% |
| Proficient | 44% | 43.8% | 38.9% |
| Distinguished | 16.7% | 20.8% | 17.5% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
95 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 921 | 920 | 905 |
| Students with incidents | 91 | 97 | 95 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 133 | 160 | 164 |
| Suspended in school | 8.8% | 9.8% | 9% |
| Suspended out of school | 1% | 1.6% | 2.8% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 881 | 891 |
| Suspended out of school | 1.6% · 14 | 1.7% · 15 |
| Suspended in school | 9.4% · 83 | 10.2% · 91 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Fringe
Enrollment
890 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino3.9%
White88.8%
Black or African American1.2%
Asian2.6%
Two or More Races3.5%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130093003305
- District
- Catoosa County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 890 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 65.3
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24