Rabun County Middle School
Tiger, GA
PublicMiddle · Grades 7–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
83.1 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 71.8 | 67 | 83.1 |
| Content mastery | 69.2 | 69.3 | 71.8 |
| Progress | 82.8 | 80.9 | 85.5 |
| Closing gaps | 36.4 | 6.3 | 97.7 |
| Readiness | 82.6 | 84.3 | 84.8 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 8 | 63.4% | 63.3% | 68.8% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 18.5% | 20.3% | 17.2% |
| Developing | 37.5% | 35.8% | 41.4% |
| Proficient | 35.7% | 36.7% | 33.1% |
| Distinguished | 8.3% | 7.2% | 8.3% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 19.7% | 13.7% | 10.2% |
| Developing | 32.6% | 37.3% | 33.6% |
| Proficient | 33.5% | 32.2% | 42.6% |
| Distinguished | 14.2% | 16.7% | 13.6% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 29.1% | 32.5% | 19.4% |
| Developing | 33.9% | 33.1% | 45.9% |
| Proficient | 33.3% | 30.7% | 32.4% |
| Distinguished | 3.6% | 3.7% | 2.4% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
70 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 368 | 369 | 361 |
| Students with incidents | 73 | 93 | 70 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 215 | 239 | 162 |
| Suspended in school | 16.6% | 23.8% | 17.5% |
| Suspended out of school | 8.2% | 5.4% | 5% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 350 | 353 |
| Suspended out of school | 4.9% · 17 | 6.8% · 24 |
| Suspended in school | 24.3% · 85 | 27.5% · 97 |
| Expelled | 1.7% · 6 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Remote
Enrollment
351 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
12:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino20.8%
White74.4%
Black or African American0.6%
Asian0.3%
Two or More Races3.1%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.9%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130432002425
- District
- Rabun County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 351 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 28.9
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24