Skip to content

Woodward Mill Elementary School

Lawrenceville, GA

PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

78.8 single score for 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Single score8489.878.8
Content mastery84.387.281.8
Progress90.190.788.9
Closing gaps65.497.138.5
Readiness86.986.787

The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.

Reading at grade level

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Grade 356.2%58.4%54.5%
Grade 569.4%74.2%60.2%

Georgia Milestones

Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.

English language arts

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning16.7%18%15.2%
Developing30.9%25.9%33.8%
Proficient35.5%39%36.1%
Distinguished16.9%17.2%14.8%

Math

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning8.7%6.4%8.6%
Developing27.1%27.8%31.5%
Proficient37.4%37.5%37.7%
Distinguished26.9%28.4%22.3%

Science

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning12.1%13.3%12.3%
Developing25.9%15.3%23.4%
Proficient38%40%45%
Distinguished24.1%31.3%19.3%
Discipline
State and federal reports

Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

31 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Enrolled during the year1,1221,1821,262
Students with incidents343331
Disciplinary incidents663958
Suspended in school0.5%1.5%1%
Suspended out of school1.4%1.3%1.6%
Expelled0%0%0%
School climateNot reported5Not reported

Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.

School climate: 1–5 stars.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall9601,011
Suspended out of school1.4% · 131.5% · 15
Suspended in school1.7% · 162.0% · 20
Expelled0.0% · 00.0% · 0
School Profile

Location

Suburb, Large

Enrollment

1,041 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

13:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino32.9%
x
White26.1%
x
Black or African American22.5%
x
Asian12.3%
x
Two or More Races6.1%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
x
Public school directory

NCES ID 130255003893

District
Gwinnett County
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
1,041 students
Teachers (FTE)
78.3

Sources