Belmont Hills Elementary School
Smyrna, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
60 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 64.1 | 80 | 60 |
| Content mastery | 54.1 | 59.7 | 51.7 |
| Progress | 72.5 | 89.3 | 79 |
| Closing gaps | 46.9 | 100 | 6.3 |
| Readiness | 77.7 | 79.2 | 79.3 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 33.3% | 35.7% | 23.1% |
| Grade 5 | 43.2% | 40.4% | 28.9% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 39.3% | 36.8% | 40.6% |
| Developing | 34.4% | 33.3% | 36.8% |
| Proficient | 18% | 21.4% | 17.9% |
| Distinguished | 8.2% | 8.6% | 4.7% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 26.2% | 17.1% | 18.9% |
| Developing | 34.4% | 39.3% | 43.4% |
| Proficient | 25.4% | 30.8% | 29.3% |
| Distinguished | 13.9% | 12.8% | 8.5% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 43.6% | 34.9% | 51.4% |
| Developing | 25.6% | 27.9% | 24.3% |
| Proficient | 28.2% | 27.9% | 16.2% |
| Distinguished | 2.6% | 9.3% | 8.1% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
13 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 310 | 331 | 306 |
| Students with incidents | 14 | 13 | 13 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 30 | 27 | 23 |
| Suspended in school | 0.3% | 1.2% | 0% |
| Suspended out of school | 4.2% | 3% | 2.3% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 304 | 273 |
| Suspended out of school | 7.9% · 24 | 3.7% · 10 |
| Suspended in school | 1.0% · 3 | 1.5% · 4 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
276 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
8:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino71.7%
White4.0%
Black or African American21.4%
Asian1.1%
Two or More Races1.8%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130129000538
- District
- Cobb County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 276 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 35.1
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24