Bowdon High School
Bowdon, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
69.3 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 67.8 | 62.6 | 69.3 |
| Content mastery | 67.5 | 65.3 | 67 |
| Progress | 51.6 | 52.5 | 51 |
| Closing gaps | 62.5 | 22.2 | 75 |
| Readiness | 76.6 | 73.7 | 80 |
| Graduation rate component | 94.5 | 92.8 | 95.8 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 18.1% | 28% | 18.3% |
| Developing | 52.1% | 41.1% | 36.6% |
| Proficient | 27.7% | 29.9% | 41.9% |
| Distinguished | 2.1% | 0.9% | 3.2% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 23.8% | 21.4% | 23.8% |
| Developing | 31.7% | 30.6% | 35.7% |
| Proficient | 34.7% | 37.8% | 21.4% |
| Distinguished | 9.9% | 10.2% | 19.1% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 20.2% | 21.7% | 21.4% |
| Developing | 21.4% | 25% | 21.4% |
| Proficient | 44.1% | 40.8% | 43.9% |
| Distinguished | 14.3% | 12.5% | 13.3% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
72 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 408 | 423 | 468 |
| Students with incidents | 68 | 56 | 72 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 118 | 76 | 118 |
| Suspended in school | 13% | 8.3% | 10% |
| Suspended out of school | 8.8% | 7.8% | 9.4% |
| Expelled | 0.2% | 0.2% | 0.2% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 395 | 397 |
| Suspended out of school | 5.8% · 23 | 8.3% · 33 |
| Suspended in school | 18.2% · 72 | 8.8% · 35 |
| Expelled | 1.5% · 6 | 1.8% · 7 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Distant
Enrollment
395 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
16:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino6.8%
White72.7%
Black or African American12.9%
Asian0.0%
Two or More Races7.3%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.3%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130084000330
- District
- Carroll County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 395 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 25.5
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24