Lakeview Primary
Milledgeville, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–2
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
66.6 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 74.3 | 66.5 | 66.6 |
| Content mastery | 56.2 | 54.8 | 54 |
| Progress | 77.5 | Too few students | 74 |
| Closing gaps | 100 | 70 | 65 |
| Readiness | 76.4 | 81.6 | 83.9 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 29% | Not reported | Not reported |
| Grade 5 | 26.5% | Not reported | Not reported |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 45.5% | 37% | 35% |
| Developing | 24.8% | 29% | 36.4% |
| Proficient | 18.6% | 23.5% | 23.8% |
| Distinguished | 11% | 10.5% | 4.9% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 23.5% | 29.6% | 24.5% |
| Developing | 34.5% | 36.4% | 39.9% |
| Proficient | 31% | 26.5% | 29.4% |
| Distinguished | 11% | 7.4% | 6.3% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
50 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 898 | 896 | 882 |
| Students with incidents | 59 | 55 | 50 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 151 | 101 | 141 |
| Suspended in school | 4% | 0.7% | 2.7% |
| Suspended out of school | 3.5% | 4.1% | 4.5% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 589 | 533 |
| Suspended out of school | 3.2% · 19 | 7.3% · 39 |
| Suspended in school | 2.2% · 13 | 1.3% · 7 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Town, Distant
Enrollment
810 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
20:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino6.8%
White24.6%
Black or African American60.7%
Asian1.2%
Two or More Races6.4%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130021004292
- District
- Baldwin County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 810 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 40.5
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24