Pcs Virtual Academy
Roxboro, NC
PublicOther · Grades Pre-K–12
School performance grade
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
B grade for 2024–25, score 76.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade | C | C | B |
| School performance score | 57 | 62 | 76 |
| School achievement score | 56.9 | 62.1 | 76.3 |
| Reading and math | 56.9% | 62.1% | 61.7% |
| Standard cohort graduation rate | Not reported | Not reported | Above 95% |
The grade combines applicable achievement measures and academic growth.
Safety incidents
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
0.000 reportable criminal acts per 1,000 students in 2024–25.
Rate denominator: Student population estimate.
Discipline
State and federal reports
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
0.00 short-term out-of-school suspensions per 1,000 students in 2024–25.
Rate denominator: Final average daily membership.
Short-term suspensions last up to 10 school days. Repeat suspensions count separately.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 143 | 60 |
| Suspended out of school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Town, Distant
Enrollment
62 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
7:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino9.7%
White67.7%
Black or African American16.1%
Asian0.0%
Two or More Races4.8%
American Indian or Alaska Native1.6%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
School information
North Carolina School Report Cards · 2024–25
- Calendar
- Traditional
Public school directory
NCES ID 370363003581
- District
- Person County Schools
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- Exclusively virtual
- Enrollment
- 62 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 9
Sources
- North Carolina School Performance Grades · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2024–25
- North Carolina School Report Cards Profile · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2024–25
- North Carolina School Discipline Reports · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24