Emma Hutchinson Elementary School
Atlanta, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
66.3 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 68.9 | 54.4 | 66.3 |
| Content mastery | 37.6 | 32.3 | 37 |
| Progress | 83.4 | 67.3 | 76.9 |
| Closing gaps | 96.7 | 50 | 96.2 |
| Readiness | 69.4 | 68.2 | 69.4 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 27.5% | 23.9% | 21.4% |
| Grade 5 | 20% | 23.9% | 20% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 56.1% | 49.6% | 47.5% |
| Developing | 25.2% | 33.6% | 32.8% |
| Proficient | 16.3% | 11.8% | 16.4% |
| Distinguished | 2.4% | 5% | 3.3% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 48% | 52.9% | 43.3% |
| Developing | 24.4% | 31.1% | 36.7% |
| Proficient | 22.8% | 16% | 17.5% |
| Distinguished | 4.9% | 0% | 2.5% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 47.7% | 63.4% | 67.4% |
| Developing | 31.8% | 26.8% | 14% |
| Proficient | 15.9% | 9.8% | 16.3% |
| Distinguished | 4.6% | 0% | 2.3% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
44 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 378 | 375 | 385 |
| Students with incidents | 17 | 39 | 44 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 31 | 75 | 89 |
| Suspended in school | 1.1% | 0% | 0% |
| Suspended out of school | 2.1% | 1.9% | 1.6% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 282 | 252 |
| Suspended out of school | 3.2% · 9 | 2.8% · 7 |
| Suspended in school | 2.8% · 8 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
City, Large
Enrollment
278 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
11:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino18.7%
White1.4%
Black or African American77.3%
Asian0.0%
Two or More Races0.4%
American Indian or Alaska Native1.8%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.4%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130012000039
- District
- Atlanta Public Schools
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 278 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 26.4
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24