Haw Creek Elementary
Cumming, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
94.3 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 94 | 86.3 | 94.3 |
| Content mastery | 96.3 | 95.2 | 94.9 |
| Progress | 90 | 84.5 | 96.9 |
| Closing gaps | 100 | 65.4 | 88.6 |
| Readiness | 93 | 91.6 | 93 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 68.1% | 69.7% | 63% |
| Grade 5 | 84.8% | 79.1% | 80.1% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 9.4% | 10% | 9.2% |
| Developing | 22.1% | 23.7% | 25.2% |
| Proficient | 45.2% | 45.3% | 44.7% |
| Distinguished | 23.3% | 21% | 21% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 5.6% | 4.9% | 3.2% |
| Developing | 13.5% | 16% | 17.2% |
| Proficient | 37.5% | 36.2% | 34.9% |
| Distinguished | 43.5% | 43% | 44.7% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 5.8% | 9.1% | 7.5% |
| Developing | 14.1% | 21% | 20.2% |
| Proficient | 43.2% | 27.8% | 42.2% |
| Distinguished | 36.9% | 42.1% | 30.1% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
37 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 959 | 888 | 977 |
| Students with incidents | 18 | 19 | 37 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 20 | 47 | 69 |
| Suspended in school | 0.5% | 0.7% | 1.1% |
| Suspended out of school | 0.3% | 1.2% | 1% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 984 | 819 |
| Suspended out of school | 0.2% · 2 | 1.3% · 11 |
| Suspended in school | 0.4% · 4 | 0.9% · 7 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
837 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino7.8%
White53.9%
Black or African American3.2%
Asian30.2%
Two or More Races4.4%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.5%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130222003825
- District
- Forsyth County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 837 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 61.2
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24