Lumpkin County Middle School
Dahlonega, GA
PublicMiddle · Grades 6–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
68.8 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 64.9 | 66.5 | 68.8 |
| Content mastery | 58.2 | 59.2 | 61.1 |
| Progress | 70.3 | 66.4 | 66.1 |
| Closing gaps | 45.8 | 64.7 | 75 |
| Readiness | 79.3 | 79.1 | 80.4 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 8 | 51.3% | 55.2% | 52.7% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 30.4% | 30.5% | 28.1% |
| Developing | 36.3% | 34.8% | 34.8% |
| Proficient | 27.5% | 29.2% | 31.2% |
| Distinguished | 5.9% | 5.6% | 5.9% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 23.3% | 19.6% | 21.3% |
| Developing | 42.1% | 44.1% | 43.2% |
| Proficient | 25.9% | 27.8% | 27% |
| Distinguished | 8.7% | 8.5% | 8.6% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 41.4% | 34.2% | 32.5% |
| Developing | 21.4% | 28.4% | 27.4% |
| Proficient | 26.3% | 31.6% | 27% |
| Distinguished | 10.9% | 5.8% | 13.1% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
277 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 905 | 942 | 911 |
| Students with incidents | 217 | 303 | 277 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 572 | 988 | 657 |
| Suspended in school | 19.7% | 27.3% | 26.5% |
| Suspended out of school | 10.6% | 13% | 13.8% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 874 | 891 |
| Suspended out of school | 15.3% · 134 | 14.6% · 130 |
| Suspended in school | 24.4% · 213 | 22.6% · 201 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Town, Distant
Enrollment
891 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino9.0%
White85.9%
Black or African American0.8%
Asian0.2%
Two or More Races3.5%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.7%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130342001319
- District
- Lumpkin County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 891 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 62.2
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24