Skip to content

Crews Middle School

Lawrenceville, GA

School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

92.8 single score for 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Single score8987.492.8
Content mastery96.194.394.7
Progress89.391.893.6
Closing gaps68.155.686.1
Readiness93.493.393.5

The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.

Reading at grade level

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Grade 886%81.2%78.6%

Georgia Milestones

Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.

English language arts

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning8.3%9.6%9.6%
Developing21.2%19%20.3%
Proficient49.1%46.6%43.8%
Distinguished21.5%24.8%26.3%

Math

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning3.8%4.9%4%
Developing21.9%18.8%18.4%
Proficient40.3%31.9%34.8%
Distinguished34%44.4%42.8%

Science

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning10.7%15.8%12.9%
Developing19.3%24.4%21%
Proficient42.2%37.5%42.7%
Distinguished27.7%22.3%23.3%
Discipline
State and federal reports

Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

151 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Enrolled during the year1,4891,4751,500
Students with incidents161200151
Disciplinary incidents273361245
Suspended in school8.7%7.7%7.9%
Suspended out of school3.2%3.5%4.8%
Expelled0%0%0%
School climateNot reported5Not reported

Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.

School climate: 1–5 stars.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall1,3841,417
Suspended out of school4.7% · 653.7% · 53
Suspended in school8.3% · 1158.0% · 113
Expelled0.0% · 00.0% · 0
School Profile

Location

Suburb, Large

Enrollment

1,416 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

17:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino15.7%
x
White24.9%
x
Black or African American32.5%
x
Asian20.8%
x
Two or More Races5.6%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.3%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.1%
x
Public school directory

NCES ID 130255002196

District
Gwinnett County
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
1,416 students
Teachers (FTE)
83.5

Sources