The Stem Academy At Bartlett
Savannah, GA
PublicMiddle · Grades 6–8 · Magnet
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
85.3 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 81.2 | 79.3 | 85.3 |
| Content mastery | 78.6 | 77.9 | 80.8 |
| Progress | 81.2 | 83.2 | 78.7 |
| Closing gaps | 75 | 55.3 | 100 |
| Readiness | 89.7 | 92.3 | 92.7 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 8 | 80.8% | 87.7% | 81.3% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 13.9% | 8.9% | 10% |
| Developing | 27.2% | 28.1% | 28.1% |
| Proficient | 43.8% | 44.8% | 41.4% |
| Distinguished | 15.2% | 18.2% | 20.5% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 12.7% | 12.3% | 11.5% |
| Developing | 39.2% | 37.6% | 34.1% |
| Proficient | 32.4% | 29.2% | 33.1% |
| Distinguished | 15.7% | 20.8% | 21.3% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 16.4% | 32.6% | 25.5% |
| Developing | 28.4% | 19.7% | 22.6% |
| Proficient | 41.5% | 35.8% | 37.3% |
| Distinguished | 13.7% | 11.9% | 14.7% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
55 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 683 | 714 | 635 |
| Students with incidents | 94 | 45 | 55 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 133 | 75 | 105 |
| Suspended in school | 5.1% | 2.2% | 3.6% |
| Suspended out of school | 10% | 5.2% | 6.3% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 651 | 697 |
| Suspended out of school | 10.1% · 66 | 6.2% · 43 |
| Suspended in school | 4.5% · 29 | 2.4% · 17 |
| Expelled | 0.3% · 2 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
City, Midsize
Enrollment
697 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
13:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino14.5%
White28.3%
Black or African American46.2%
Asian4.2%
Two or More Races6.9%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130102000393
- District
- Savannah-Chatham County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 697 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 53.1
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24