Skip to content

Sweetwater Elementary School

Lithia Springs, GA

School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

73.6 single score for 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Single score71.765.473.6
Content mastery46.247.351.5
Progress80.178.994.5
Closing gaps94.754.263.2
Readiness7877.678.2

The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.

Reading at grade level

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Grade 334.2%24.3%18.3%
Grade 531.6%46%54.2%

Georgia Milestones

Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.

English language arts

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning36.9%37.6%41.7%
Developing35.9%33.5%30.6%
Proficient20.7%22.2%21.9%
Distinguished6.5%6.8%5.8%

Math

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning34.3%29%28.1%
Developing40.3%48%43.4%
Proficient19%20.4%22.3%
Distinguished6.5%2.7%6.2%

Science

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning57.8%49.3%23.3%
Developing25.4%28%40%
Proficient12.7%20%25.6%
Distinguished4.2%2.7%11.1%
Discipline
State and federal reports

Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

40 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Enrolled during the year537567595
Students with incidents371840
Disciplinary incidents652767
Suspended in school0%0%0%
Suspended out of school6.3%2.8%5.4%
Expelled0%0%0%
School climateNot reported3Not reported

Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.

School climate: 1–5 stars.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall439478
Suspended out of school4.8% · 213.6% · 17
Suspended in school2.3% · 100.0% · 0
Expelled0.0% · 00.0% · 0
School Profile

Location

Suburb, Large

Enrollment

479 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

15:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino35.5%
x
White10.2%
x
Black or African American49.3%
x
Asian0.0%
x
Two or More Races5.0%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
x
Public school directory

NCES ID 130186002157

District
Douglas County
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
479 students
Teachers (FTE)
33

Sources