Evansdale Elementary School
Doraville, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5 · Magnet
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
71.8 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 70.9 | 82.8 | 71.8 |
| Content mastery | 56.2 | 71.3 | 65.1 |
| Progress | 72 | 83 | 76.1 |
| Closing gaps | 84.2 | 100 | 57.5 |
| Readiness | 81.1 | 86.3 | 85.2 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 45.5% | 46.1% | 33.8% |
| Grade 5 | 42.7% | 57.5% | 52.4% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 33.2% | 20% | 27.9% |
| Developing | 28.2% | 32.9% | 31.6% |
| Proficient | 28.6% | 32% | 27% |
| Distinguished | 10.1% | 15.1% | 13.5% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 31.4% | 20.4% | 22.8% |
| Developing | 32.6% | 31.1% | 38.1% |
| Proficient | 19.1% | 33.3% | 25.1% |
| Distinguished | 17% | 15.1% | 14% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 58% | 28% | 29.2% |
| Developing | 13.6% | 26.7% | 22.2% |
| Proficient | 23.9% | 21.3% | 26.4% |
| Distinguished | 4.6% | 24% | 22.2% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
7 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 591 | 571 | 571 |
| Students with incidents | 11 | 6 | 7 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 19 | 8 | 11 |
| Suspended in school | 0.7% | 1.1% | 0.2% |
| Suspended out of school | 0.8% | 0% | 0.9% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 542 | 500 |
| Suspended out of school | 1.1% · 6 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Suspended in school | 1.3% · 7 | 1.2% · 6 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
522 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
13:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino50.4%
White22.2%
Black or African American16.1%
Asian2.9%
Two or More Races7.3%
American Indian or Alaska Native1.1%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130174000650
- District
- Dekalb County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 522 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 40.8
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24