Carrollton Elementary School
Carrollton, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–3
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
64.6 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 70.8 | 76.1 | 64.6 |
| Content mastery | 70.5 | 68.1 | 68 |
| Progress | 100 | 81.9 | 83.7 |
| Closing gaps | 53.1 | 81.3 | 34.4 |
| Readiness | 82.7 | 81.7 | 83 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 50.4% | 40.9% | 41.4% |
| Grade 5 | 56.3% | Not reported | Not reported |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 29.9% | 35.1% | 31.9% |
| Developing | 28.5% | 25.4% | 28.2% |
| Proficient | 29.7% | 22.8% | 26.2% |
| Distinguished | 11.9% | 16.7% | 13.7% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 14.5% | 20.5% | 14.2% |
| Developing | 32.6% | 27.7% | 35.9% |
| Proficient | 33.1% | 31.8% | 35.4% |
| Distinguished | 19.8% | 20% | 14.5% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
75 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,905 | 2,003 | 2,034 |
| Students with incidents | 76 | 84 | 75 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 118 | 147 | 103 |
| Suspended in school | 3% | 3.2% | 3.3% |
| Suspended out of school | 0.2% | 0.1% | 0% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 1,528 | 1,674 |
| Suspended out of school | 0.2% · 3 | 0.2% · 4 |
| Suspended in school | 4.8% · 73 | 3.9% · 65 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Town, Distant
Enrollment
1,866 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
16:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino24.1%
White34.1%
Black or African American32.5%
Asian1.7%
Two or More Races7.1%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.5%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130087000088
- District
- Carrollton City
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,866 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 115
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24