Pine Mountain Middle School
Kennesaw, GA
PublicMiddle · Grades 6–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
75 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 79.5 | 85.4 | 75 |
| Content mastery | 65.3 | 73.1 | 71.4 |
| Progress | 86.6 | 91.5 | 83.1 |
| Closing gaps | 82.8 | 93.5 | 50 |
| Readiness | 86.1 | 87.3 | 84.8 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 8 | 66.7% | 73.9% | 63.4% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 16.5% | 19.4% | 23.2% |
| Developing | 31.7% | 25.9% | 26.7% |
| Proficient | 43% | 39.4% | 36.2% |
| Distinguished | 8.9% | 15.3% | 13.9% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 18.7% | 14.3% | 17.4% |
| Developing | 44.7% | 34.9% | 34.1% |
| Proficient | 26.4% | 30.6% | 28.5% |
| Distinguished | 10.2% | 20.2% | 20% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 39.4% | 34.1% | 23.8% |
| Developing | 30.3% | 34.7% | 30.1% |
| Proficient | 29.3% | 22.9% | 38.5% |
| Distinguished | 1.1% | 8.2% | 7.7% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
147 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 630 | 590 | 543 |
| Students with incidents | 141 | 130 | 147 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 340 | 262 | 381 |
| Suspended in school | 18.6% | 15.8% | 21.9% |
| Suspended out of school | 9.2% | 10% | 9.8% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 590 | 545 |
| Suspended out of school | 14.1% · 83 | 11.6% · 63 |
| Suspended in school | 25.4% · 150 | 18.0% · 98 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
545 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
13:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino19.8%
White27.5%
Black or African American40.4%
Asian6.2%
Two or More Races5.1%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.7%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130129000511
- District
- Cobb County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 545 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 42.6
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24