Rock Spring Elementary School
Rock Spring, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
81.4 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 76.1 | 63.5 | 81.4 |
| Content mastery | 58.6 | 56.2 | 64.2 |
| Progress | 81.3 | 72.4 | 85.7 |
| Closing gaps | 90.9 | 42.9 | 100 |
| Readiness | 82.2 | 74.7 | 85.8 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 49.2% | 40% | 41.2% |
| Grade 5 | 52% | 58.1% | 63.3% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 26.2% | 27.1% | 20.6% |
| Developing | 36.6% | 34.3% | 41.1% |
| Proficient | 31.1% | 31.5% | 29.4% |
| Distinguished | 6.1% | 7.2% | 8.9% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 22.1% | 23.3% | 19.4% |
| Developing | 39.9% | 40% | 46.1% |
| Proficient | 31.3% | 30.6% | 27.2% |
| Distinguished | 6.8% | 6.1% | 7.2% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 29.4% | 52.4% | 15.9% |
| Developing | 45.1% | 26.2% | 28.6% |
| Proficient | 21.6% | 19.1% | 44.4% |
| Distinguished | 3.9% | 2.4% | 11.1% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
11 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 453 | 449 | 460 |
| Students with incidents | 10 | 10 | 11 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 13 | 10 | 14 |
| Suspended in school | 0.4% | 0.4% | 1.1% |
| Suspended out of school | 2% | 1.6% | 2% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 375 | 363 |
| Suspended out of school | 0.5% · 2 | 1.9% · 7 |
| Suspended in school | 1.6% · 6 | 0.6% · 2 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Fringe
Enrollment
414 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
10:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino5.8%
White86.2%
Black or African American3.4%
Asian0.2%
Two or More Races4.3%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130537001764
- District
- Walker County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 414 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 40.3
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24