Fannin County Middle School
Blue Ridge, GA
PublicMiddle · Grades 6–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
84.7 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 76.5 | 66.6 | 84.7 |
| Content mastery | 58.4 | 58.5 | 65.4 |
| Progress | 81.4 | 85.8 | 95.8 |
| Closing gaps | 100 | 21.4 | 100 |
| Readiness | 77.6 | 79.1 | 82.5 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 8 | 53.1% | 52.8% | 57.3% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 28.5% | 26.6% | 23.8% |
| Developing | 34.2% | 36.6% | 35.3% |
| Proficient | 30.9% | 30.5% | 30.9% |
| Distinguished | 6.5% | 6.2% | 9.9% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 24.9% | 21% | 16.9% |
| Developing | 41.1% | 42.4% | 37% |
| Proficient | 25.9% | 24.5% | 31.8% |
| Distinguished | 8.1% | 12.2% | 14.3% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 32.7% | 41.7% | 31.1% |
| Developing | 30.3% | 25.5% | 30.2% |
| Proficient | 29.3% | 27.1% | 32.6% |
| Distinguished | 7.7% | 5.7% | 6.1% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
127 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 669 | 675 | 680 |
| Students with incidents | 109 | 97 | 127 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 278 | 237 | 231 |
| Suspended in school | 14.6% | 13% | 16.6% |
| Suspended out of school | 0.9% | 2.4% | 2.8% |
| Expelled | 0.1% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 640 | 624 |
| Suspended out of school | 1.1% · 7 | 2.9% · 18 |
| Suspended in school | 17.2% · 110 | 16.2% · 101 |
| Expelled | 2.5% · 16 | 1.1% · 7 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Remote
Enrollment
623 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
12:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino6.3%
White90.2%
Black or African American0.5%
Asian1.4%
Two or More Races1.6%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130210000067
- District
- Fannin County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 623 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 51
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24