Skip to content

Carrollton Upper Elementary

Carrollton, GA

School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

75.3 single score for 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Single score77.473.775.3
CCRPI score, elementary8073.775.3
CCRPI score, middle72.9Not reportedNot reported
Content mastery, elementary71.472.271.4
Content mastery, middle65.9Not reportedNot reported
Progress, elementary85.183.390.5
Progress, middle81.8Not reportedNot reported
Closing gaps, elementary83.343.839.6
Closing gaps, middle56.3Not reportedNot reported
Readiness, elementary81.580.981.2
Readiness, middle80.6Not reportedNot reported

The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.

Reading at grade level

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Grade 350.4%Not reportedNot reported
Grade 556.3%56.1%54.1%
Grade 858.5%Not reportedNot reported

Georgia Milestones

Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.

English language arts

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning, elementary23.1%24.7%25.1%
Developing, elementary33.2%34.5%33.7%
Proficient, elementary32.2%28.6%28.4%
Distinguished, elementary11.6%12.2%12.9%
Beginning, middle25.1%Not reportedNot reported
Developing, middle28.2%Not reportedNot reported
Proficient, middle35.4%Not reportedNot reported
Distinguished, middle11.2%Not reportedNot reported

Math

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning, elementary17.9%15.7%15.9%
Developing, elementary29.4%30%29.9%
Proficient, elementary30.7%30%30.3%
Distinguished, elementary22%24.3%23.9%
Beginning, middle21.5%Not reportedNot reported
Developing, middle40.4%Not reportedNot reported
Proficient, middle23.9%Not reportedNot reported
Distinguished, middle14.1%Not reportedNot reported

Science

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning28.7%29.3%32%
Developing25%22.4%27.4%
Proficient32.5%30.8%23.9%
Distinguished13.8%17.6%16.7%
Discipline
State and federal reports

Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

118 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Enrolled during the year1,265810870
Students with incidents233119118
Disciplinary incidents490224245
Suspended in school17%13.8%12.5%
Suspended out of school2.1%1.4%3.9%
Expelled0%0%0%
School climateNot reported4Not reported

Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.

School climate: 1–5 stars.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall1,233746
Suspended out of school1.9% · 231.7% · 13
Suspended in school16.1% · 19915.4% · 115
Expelled0.1% · 10.0% · 0
School Profile

Location

Town, Distant

Enrollment

745 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

14:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino27.7%
x
White34.8%
x
Black or African American28.7%
x
Asian1.9%
x
Two or More Races6.6%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.4%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
x
Public school directory

NCES ID 130087003474

District
Carrollton City
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
745 students
Teachers (FTE)
52.6

Sources