Burnett Elementary School
Douglasville, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
59.1 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 66.9 | 56.5 | 59.1 |
| Content mastery | 40.8 | 35.5 | 36.7 |
| Progress | 87 | 73.1 | 79.9 |
| Closing gaps | 66.7 | 38.9 | 36.7 |
| Readiness | 70.9 | 72.1 | 73.1 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 21.9% | 32.1% | 19.4% |
| Grade 5 | 31.4% | 20.5% | 33.3% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 52% | 48.6% | 48.5% |
| Developing | 26.8% | 27.8% | 30.5% |
| Proficient | 16.2% | 19.7% | 18% |
| Distinguished | 5% | 4.1% | 3% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 41.9% | 48% | 47.3% |
| Developing | 35.8% | 31.2% | 35.9% |
| Proficient | 16.2% | 18.5% | 13.8% |
| Distinguished | 6.2% | 2.3% | 3% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 49% | 77.9% | 50% |
| Developing | 22.5% | 11.8% | 35% |
| Proficient | 20.4% | 8.8% | 10% |
| Distinguished | 8.2% | 1.5% | 5% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
56 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 512 | 524 | 448 |
| Students with incidents | 35 | 21 | 56 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 53 | 54 | 106 |
| Suspended in school | 0.8% | 0% | 0% |
| Suspended out of school | 3.1% | 2.9% | 10.3% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 399 | 387 |
| Suspended out of school | 2.0% · 8 | 3.9% · 15 |
| Suspended in school | 1.3% · 5 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
424 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino17.5%
White5.9%
Black or African American71.2%
Asian0.2%
Two or More Races5.0%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.2%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130186002159
- District
- Douglas County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 424 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 31.5
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24