Dimon Elementary
Columbus, GA
PublicElementary · Grades K–5 · Magnet
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
54.8 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 62.9 | 73.8 | 54.8 |
| Content mastery | 39.7 | 47.8 | 43.7 |
| Progress | 87.4 | 80.8 | 69.9 |
| Closing gaps | 31.8 | 100 | 9.1 |
| Readiness | 77.8 | 80.9 | 79.5 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 32.9% | 32.7% | 23.3% |
| Grade 5 | 51.8% | 50% | 46.3% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 42.3% | 33.1% | 41.5% |
| Developing | 30.4% | 42% | 30.2% |
| Proficient | 25% | 16.6% | 22% |
| Distinguished | 2.4% | 8.3% | 6.3% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 43.5% | 31.2% | 38.4% |
| Developing | 39.3% | 46.5% | 39% |
| Proficient | 15.5% | 19.8% | 22% |
| Distinguished | 1.8% | 2.6% | 0.6% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 54% | 42.9% | 51% |
| Developing | 26% | 30.4% | 22.5% |
| Proficient | 20% | 23.2% | 24.5% |
| Distinguished | 0% | 3.6% | 2% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
47 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 395 | 413 | 410 |
| Students with incidents | 67 | 63 | 47 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 157 | 118 | 67 |
| Suspended in school | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Suspended out of school | 12.2% | 11.6% | 10.2% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 360 | 331 |
| Suspended out of school | 12.8% · 46 | 15.1% · 50 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
City, Midsize
Enrollment
331 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino6.9%
White2.4%
Black or African American80.7%
Asian0.0%
Two or More Races10.0%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130387001425
- District
- Muscogee County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 331 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 24.5
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24