Deal Ms
Washington, DC
PublicMiddle · Grades 6–8
Test scores
DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education
English language arts
81.0% for meeting or exceeding expectations in 2025–26.
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 1,356 | 1,397 | 1,450 |
| Share | 76.3% | 81.4% | 81.0% |
DC CAPE
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 1,354 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level 1 | 6.0% | 4.1% | 5.4% |
| Level 2 | 6.6% | 5.1% | 5.3% |
| Level 3 | 11.1% | 9.4% | 8.3% |
| Level 4 | 35.5% | 30.3% | 28.7% |
| Level 5 | 40.9% | 51.1% | 52.3% |
MSAA
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | Fewer than 10 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Levels 1–4 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Math
73.6% for meeting or exceeding expectations in 2025–26.
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 1,370 | 1,402 | 1,456 |
| Share | 67.2% | 71.0% | 73.6% |
DC CAPE
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 1,368 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level 1 | 7.4% | 4.8% | 5.5% |
| Level 2 | 9.2% | 7.3% | 8.9% |
| Level 3 | 16.2% | 16.8% | 11.9% |
| Level 4 | 48.0% | 43.6% | 43.3% |
| Level 5 | 19.1% | 27.4% | 30.4% |
MSAA
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | Fewer than 10 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Levels 1–4 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
DC CAPE Levels 4–5 and MSAA Levels 3–4 meet or exceed expectations.
Discipline
State and federal reports
DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education
3.9% out-of-school suspension rate in 2024–25.
Out-of-school suspension rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 1,455 | 1,482 | 1,502 |
| Rate | 3.2% | 5.3% | 3.9% |
In-school suspensions rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 1,455 | 1,482 | 1,502 |
| Rate | 1.6% | 2.4% | 1.7% |
Expulsions rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 1,455 | 1,482 | 1,502 |
| Rate | <0.1% | <0.1% | <0.1% |
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 1,395 | 1,419 |
| Suspended out of school | 3.2% · 45 | 5.8% · 83 |
| Suspended in school | 0.9% · 13 | 2.5% · 36 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
City, Large
Enrollment
1,420 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
13:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino18.0%
White46.1%
Black or African American21.7%
Asian5.6%
Two or More Races8.2%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.3%
Public school directory
NCES ID 110003000138
- District
- District Of Columbia Public Schools
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,420 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 112.1
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24
- DC School Report Card Assessments · DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education · 2023–24, 2024–25, 2025–26
- DC School Report Card Discipline · DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education · 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25