Indian Knoll Elementary
Canton, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
76.6 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 83.1 | 81.4 | 76.6 |
| Content mastery | 84 | 83.7 | 79.8 |
| Progress | 87.6 | 88 | 85.4 |
| Closing gaps | 61.9 | 50 | 33.3 |
| Readiness | 89.7 | 90 | 88.9 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 56% | 61.9% | 50.3% |
| Grade 5 | 69.5% | 75.2% | 66.2% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 14.8% | 15.8% | 21.7% |
| Developing | 24.2% | 23.3% | 26.6% |
| Proficient | 42.1% | 41.3% | 38.8% |
| Distinguished | 18.8% | 19.6% | 12.9% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 13.2% | 12.4% | 11.3% |
| Developing | 24.7% | 27.5% | 29% |
| Proficient | 35.3% | 35% | 35.5% |
| Distinguished | 26.8% | 25.2% | 24.2% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 18.9% | 22.3% | 15.7% |
| Developing | 26.6% | 21% | 22.1% |
| Proficient | 37.8% | 34.4% | 38.6% |
| Distinguished | 16.8% | 22.3% | 23.6% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
60 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 926 | 933 | 950 |
| Students with incidents | 60 | 10 | 60 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 135 | 17 | 159 |
| Suspended in school | 4.2% | 0.9% | 2.7% |
| Suspended out of school | 1.9% | 0.3% | 1.1% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 861 | 866 |
| Suspended out of school | 0.7% · 6 | 1.0% · 9 |
| Suspended in school | 3.1% · 27 | 5.1% · 44 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
896 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
15:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino19.9%
White67.1%
Black or African American6.0%
Asian1.0%
Two or More Races5.9%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.1%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130111004033
- District
- Cherokee County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 896 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 60.8
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24