Center City Pcs - Shaw
Washington, DC
CharterElementary · Grades Pre-K–8
Test scores
DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education
English language arts
12.8% for meeting or exceeding expectations in 2025–26.
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 137 | 132 | 133 |
| Share | 22.6% | 23.5% | 12.8% |
DC CAPE
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 137 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level 1 | 19.7% | 25.0% | 30.0% |
| Level 2 | 29.2% | 21.1% | 27.7% |
| Level 3 | 28.5% | 32.8% | 30.8% |
| Level 4 | 21.2% | 19.5% | 10.8% |
| Level 5 | 1.4% | 1.6% | <1% |
MSAA
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | Not reported | Fewer than 10 | Fewer than 10 |
| Levels 1–4 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Math
13.5% for meeting or exceeding expectations in 2025–26.
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 137 | 131 | 133 |
| Share | 16.1% | 19.1% | 13.5% |
DC CAPE
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 137 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level 1 | 24.8% | 29.9% | 29.2% |
| Level 2 | 33.6% | 36.2% | 36.1% |
| Level 3 | 25.5% | 17.3% | 23.1% |
| Level 4 | 14.6% | Not reported | 10.0% |
| Level 5 | 1.4% | <1% | 1.5% |
MSAA
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | Not reported | Fewer than 10 | Fewer than 10 |
| Levels 1–4 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
DC CAPE Levels 4–5 and MSAA Levels 3–4 meet or exceed expectations.
Discipline
State and federal reports
DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education
4.3% out-of-school suspension rate in 2024–25.
Out-of-school suspension rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 220 | 201 | 209 |
| Rate | 1.4% | 1.5% | 4.3% |
In-school suspensions rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 220 | 201 | 209 |
| Rate | <1% | <1% | 1.0% |
Expulsions rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 220 | 201 | 209 |
| Rate | <1% | <1% | <1% |
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 197 | 194 |
| Suspended out of school | 0.0% · 0 | 1.0% · 2 |
| Suspended in school | 0.5% · 1 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
City, Large
Enrollment
199 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
11:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino32.7%
White1.0%
Black or African American63.3%
Asian0.5%
Two or More Races2.0%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.5%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 110007300404
- District
- Center City Pcs
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- Yes
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 199 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 18
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24
- DC School Report Card Assessments · DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education · 2023–24, 2024–25, 2025–26
- DC School Report Card Discipline · DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education · 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25