North Clayton Middle School
College Park, GA
PublicMiddle · Grades 6–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
69.5 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 67 | 64.9 | 69.5 |
| Content mastery | 37.7 | 38.7 | 41.6 |
| Progress | 88.2 | 86.8 | 86.9 |
| Closing gaps | 66.7 | 52.8 | 76.9 |
| Readiness | 73.8 | 75.1 | 75.2 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 8 | 40% | 42.1% | 41% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 41.5% | 42.5% | 42.9% |
| Developing | 31.2% | 32.1% | 31.7% |
| Proficient | 22.9% | 20.6% | 21% |
| Distinguished | 4.3% | 4.9% | 4.4% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 46.5% | 47% | 40.9% |
| Developing | 39.4% | 34.6% | 40.2% |
| Proficient | 12.5% | 15.3% | 15.1% |
| Distinguished | 1.7% | 3.1% | 3.8% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 64.2% | 61.5% | 50% |
| Developing | 26.1% | 22.6% | 27.4% |
| Proficient | 7.5% | 13.1% | 18.3% |
| Distinguished | 2.2% | 2.7% | 4.4% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
195 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 909 | 914 | 972 |
| Students with incidents | 149 | 123 | 195 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 215 | 165 | 310 |
| Suspended in school | 7.2% | 0% | 0.8% |
| Suspended out of school | 10.7% | 12.9% | 17.5% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 831 | 742 |
| Suspended out of school | 3.2% · 27 | 15.0% · 111 |
| Suspended in school | 2.9% · 24 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.6% · 5 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
760 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
17:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino10.8%
White0.3%
Black or African American85.0%
Asian0.9%
Two or More Races2.5%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.4%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.1%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130123000495
- District
- Clayton County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 760 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 46
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24