Clements Middle School
Covington, GA
PublicMiddle · Grades 6–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
53.7 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 52.7 | 59 | 53.7 |
| Content mastery | 34.2 | 38.1 | 33.9 |
| Progress | 74.3 | 83.4 | 73.8 |
| Closing gaps | 14.3 | 27.5 | 23.1 |
| Readiness | 71.4 | 71.5 | 71.1 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 8 | 41.7% | 49.2% | 31.4% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 41.1% | 44% | 48% |
| Developing | 36.4% | 34.4% | 29.9% |
| Proficient | 19.7% | 18.3% | 19.1% |
| Distinguished | 2.8% | 3.3% | 3% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 58.3% | 42.3% | 47.5% |
| Developing | 32.8% | 40.4% | 35% |
| Proficient | 8.2% | 15.3% | 15.8% |
| Distinguished | 0.7% | 2% | 1.7% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 56.5% | 56.4% | 69.9% |
| Developing | 29.7% | 26.7% | 18.1% |
| Proficient | 10.9% | 15.6% | 11.1% |
| Distinguished | 2.9% | 1.3% | 0.9% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
309 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 845 | 831 | 813 |
| Students with incidents | 275 | 274 | 309 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 526 | 481 | 590 |
| Suspended in school | 18% | 15.4% | 19.1% |
| Suspended out of school | 22.6% | 25% | 29.3% |
| Expelled | 0.4% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 2 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 752 | 720 |
| Suspended out of school | 20.3% · 153 | 29.4% · 212 |
| Suspended in school | 19.8% · 149 | 18.3% · 132 |
| Expelled | 4.4% · 33 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
733 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
16:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino10.8%
White4.6%
Black or African American78.7%
Asian0.7%
Two or More Races4.1%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.3%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.8%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130393003869
- District
- Newton County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 733 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 46.3
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24