Paul Duke Stem High School
Norcross, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
89.1 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 86.5 | 87.3 | 89.1 |
| Content mastery | 86.8 | 86.6 | 87 |
| Progress | 90 | 99.1 | 92.3 |
| Closing gaps | 73.4 | 52.1 | 87.5 |
| Readiness | 81.5 | 84.1 | 85.9 |
| Graduation rate component | 93.5 | 92.2 | 91.2 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 14.1% | 15.1% | 12.4% |
| Developing | 25.7% | 27.6% | 34.1% |
| Proficient | 48.7% | 42% | 40.3% |
| Distinguished | 11.5% | 15.4% | 13.2% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 16.6% | 16.8% | 11.9% |
| Developing | 23.9% | 22.7% | 24.1% |
| Proficient | 40.2% | 34.3% | 31.7% |
| Distinguished | 19.3% | 26.2% | 32.2% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 13.7% | 15.9% | 18.8% |
| Developing | 16.5% | 20.7% | 23.2% |
| Proficient | 44.7% | 41.5% | 33.1% |
| Distinguished | 25.1% | 21.9% | 24.9% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
217 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,279 | 1,437 | 1,564 |
| Students with incidents | 121 | 197 | 217 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 192 | 374 | 392 |
| Suspended in school | 4.4% | 6.8% | 7.5% |
| Suspended out of school | 5.2% | 4.9% | 4.7% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0.1% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 1,190 | 1,386 |
| Suspended out of school | 5.2% · 62 | 5.0% · 69 |
| Suspended in school | 5.3% · 63 | 6.9% · 96 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
1,386 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
19:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino48.4%
White15.8%
Black or African American22.6%
Asian9.7%
Two or More Races3.2%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.1%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130255004313
- District
- Gwinnett County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,386 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 74.5
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24