Brantley County Middle School
Nahunta, GA
PublicMiddle · Grades 7–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
72.8 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 77.5 | 70.6 | 72.8 |
| Content mastery | 69.8 | 70.7 | 70.8 |
| Progress | 80.7 | 63 | 65.6 |
| Closing gaps | 77.3 | 69.2 | 75 |
| Readiness | 83.9 | 84.4 | 86.5 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 8 | 56.2% | 65.4% | 60.9% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 18.5% | 17.7% | 19.2% |
| Developing | 41.1% | 40.3% | 42.1% |
| Proficient | 32% | 34% | 32.8% |
| Distinguished | 8.4% | 8% | 5.8% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 8.9% | 14.1% | 12.3% |
| Developing | 43.9% | 33.8% | 37.6% |
| Proficient | 35% | 35.7% | 34.8% |
| Distinguished | 12.2% | 16.5% | 15.3% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 21.5% | 27.1% | 16.2% |
| Developing | 27.2% | 25.8% | 27.2% |
| Proficient | 34.7% | 29.3% | 36.6% |
| Distinguished | 16.6% | 17.8% | 20% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
126 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 572 | 541 | 531 |
| Students with incidents | 138 | 158 | 126 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 337 | 373 | 365 |
| Suspended in school | 18.7% | 26.1% | 22.6% |
| Suspended out of school | 10.7% | 11.3% | 11.1% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 511 | 498 |
| Suspended out of school | 5.3% · 27 | 12.9% · 64 |
| Suspended in school | 9.8% · 50 | 28.9% · 144 |
| Expelled | 0.6% · 3 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Distant
Enrollment
498 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
13:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino2.8%
White90.8%
Black or African American3.4%
Asian0.2%
Two or More Races2.8%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130048000232
- District
- Brantley County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 498 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 37.1
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24